Due to the high demand for tickets on the first leg of Mansun’s ‘Six’ album, 25th anniversary tour in March, we have added new dates for April 2024.Paul and his band will be visiting some towns where he’s never played before as well as some old haunts.

A first set of solo material by Paul and the band, picked from Paul’s first 2 solo albums will precede an interval.Then after a short break Paul and the band will perform Mansun’s ‘Six’ album in full for its 25th anniversary.It will be the last time Paul will ever perform this album live, due to its sheer complexity.

It was amazing seeing the album played from start to finish in its entirety on the March leg of the tour, and Paul can’t wait to get back on the road to do these shows.




Cult Leader Tactics is available as a 4CD, 60-page hardback self-help manual, limited edition gatefold coloured vinyl, exclusive Digipack CD, amongst other formats, including exclusive signed art prints, test pressings and bundles from the Official Paul Draper Store.

Cult Leader Tactics is a satire on the genre of self-help manuals. It details how to get to the top of your chosen profession, or how to get on in life in general and in affairs of the heart, by acting in a Machiavellian manner and employing dirty tricks or ‘Cult Leader Tactics’ to achieve your life goals.

Lyrically the album is made up of extracts from a fictitious self-help manual ‘Cult Leader Tactics’, a parody of the self-help manual genre. After experiencing these types of human behaviour and themes, the album arrives at the conclusion the only true answer in life is love.

These and other themes are subtly referenced in each song and explored on a collection of Paul’s best songwriting since Mansun’s imperial phase. Nowhere is this exemplified more than on the instantly catchy and destined to be classic, ‘You’ve Got No Life Skills, Baby!’, which is reminiscent of the best artrock-meets-pop moments of Mansun’s Attack Of The Grey Lantern.

Paul plays the majority of the instruments on Cult Leader Tactics 11-tracks, including guitars, drum machines and synthesisers, on an album produced with long-time collaborator and acclaimed producer Paul ‘P-Dub’ Walton (Bjork, The Cure, Massive Attack) at Paul’s Kitchen Studio and the latter's Loft Studios.

Cult Leader Tactics features guest appearances from revered musician and producer Steven Wilson on ‘Omega Man’ – a collaboration about his and Paul’s feelings of isolation during lockdown, as well as a 288-person C.L.T. Lockdown Choir who sing on ‘Lyin’ Bout Who U Sleep With’. The choir submitted their vocal takes during lockdown and are included on the finished album. The 288 person choir’s names are featured over 2 pages in the 60 page Limited Edition Deluxe Book version of Cult Leader Tactics. This is a strictly limited edition deluxe set and is available to pre order from Paul’s official store now.



1. Cult Leader Tactics
2. Internationalle
3. Dirty Trix
4. Cult Leader Tactics in E-Flat Minor
5. You’ve Got No Life Skills, Baby!
6. U Killed My Fish
7. Everyone Becomes A Problem Eventually 
8. Annie
9. Talkin’ Behind My Back
10. Omega Man 
11. Lyin’ ‘Bout Who U Sleep With 


Sign up to the Paul Draper mailing list!

Marketing permission: I give my consent to Paul Draper to be in touch with me via email using the information I have provided in this form for the purpose of news, updates and marketing.

What to expect: If you wish to withdraw your consent and stop hearing from Paul, simply click the unsubscribe link at the bottom of every email we send. We value and respect your personal data and privacy. By submitting this form, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.